Presbytery of Cincinnati

Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) in southeastern Indiana, northern Kentucky, and southwestern Ohio

Home > About >


The Reverend Adam Froncezek

Pastor, Knox

Moderator (one-year term, elected by the presbytery)

  • helps plan the docket for presbytery meetings and presides at those meetings
  • approves the dates and appoints commissions for ordinations and installations, as well as other commissions established by the presbytery
  • serves and works with Presbytery Council
  • works closely with the other elected officers and staff to further the vision and mission of the presbytery



Elder, Bill Bogdon

Elder, Mt. Auburn

Vice Moderator (one-year term, elected by the presbytery)

  • presides at presbytery meetings at the moderator's request
  • serves and works with Presbytery Council
  • convenes team that plans worship at presbytery meetings



 Melana Scruggs

Stated Clerk (three-year term, eligible for re-election)

  • responsibilities concerning presbytery records


Nancy Kahaian

General Presbyter

Interim Associate Stated Clerk

  • responsibilities concerning the Rules of Discipline and ecclesiastical law


Becky Lindsey

Elder, Community of Faith

Interim Parliamentarian

  • duties of parliamentarian during presbytery meetings


Elder Bill Maney

Elder, Crestview

Treasurer (three-year term, eligible for re-election)

  • serves as treasurer of the presbytery and its corporation
  • works with presbytery business manager on financial matters
  • member of the Board of Trustees and Presbytery Council



Presbytery of Cincinnati, 1323 Myrtle Avenue, Cincinnati, Ohio 45206

phone: 513-221-4850   fax: 513-221-6601

copyright © 2019 The Presbytery of Cincinnati

Site Contents